HomeIndiaGujaratThe Gujarat Legislative Assembly election is coming up in December 2022.

The Gujarat Legislative Assembly election is coming up in December 2022.


The tenure of the 14th Gujarat Legislative Assembly is scheduled to end on 18 February 2023. The most recent assembly elections were held in December 2017. The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) state government’s Chief Minister Vijay Rupani was elected after the election. Bhupendra Patel became the new Chief Minister on 11 September 2021, after Vijay Rupani resigned from the position.

The election for the Gujarat Legislative Assembly is scheduled to take place in December 2022. 182 members will be elected to represent the Legislative Assembly of Gujarat. The candidates are campaigning hard to win the support of the voters.

The ruling party, the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP), is confident of retaining power. However, the opposition parties are determined to unseat the BJP. The Congress party is the main challenger to the BJP.

The people of Gujarat are closely watching the election campaign. They are eager to see who will be the next chief minister of Gujarat. The candidates are making promises to the voters to win their support.

The main opposition party, the Indian National Congress (INC), has put up a strong fight against the BJP and is hoping to win the election. However, the BJP is not taking the INC lightly and is putting up a tough fight.

Also Read :   PM Modi Congratulated Newly weds couples under the program "Papa Ni Pari'' in Bhavnagar.

The election is expected to be closely contested and the BJP is expected to win the election as they have a strong base in Gujarat.

The leaders of various political parties in Gujarat Legislative Assembly elections 2022 are as follows:-

Political PartyLeader
Bharatiya Janta PartyBhupendrabhai Patel
Indian National CongressJagdish Thakor
Aam Aadmi PartyGopal Italia
Nationalist Congress PartyJayantbhai Patel
Bharatiya Tribal PartyChhotubhai Vasava
Communist Party of IndiaVijay Shenmare
All India Majlis-e-Ittehadul MuslimeenSabir Kabliwala
All India Trinamool CongressJitendra Khadayta

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating / 5. Vote count:

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

As you found this post useful...

Follow us on social media!

- Advertisment -

Most Popular

Recent Comments